Streetcars in US Drama

We are learning “A Streetcar Named Desire” and I mentioned to my professor about the Simpson’s “A Streetcar Named Marge.”

I downloaded the episode and tried to upload it as a “private” upload to Youtube, but still got a “strike” for uploading copyrighted content. Boy are they fast on the draw! I renamed it although maybe had I renamed the clip on my computer it wouldn’t have caught it. Or do they have some method of checking everything that people put up, every second, to compare it to copyrighted content? Wish I knew.

Anyway. Using MovieMaker, I edited it down to take out irrelevant stuff (only saved about 4 minutes) and saved it “for email”…and I’m still left with a 128-mb clip that is too large to mail. So I was going to try adding it here, but it seems for that I need a “video upgrade.”

Rats.

Anyone have any ideas?

 

 

Leave a Reply

